Boxing News

Off-TV eliminators scheduled!

While boxing aficionados everywhere can tune into Saturday’s SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING telecast featuring the IBF bantamweight championship clash between Joseph King Kong Agbeko (26-1, 22 KOs) and four-time world champion in two divisions Vic “Raging Bull” Darchinyan (32-1-1, 26 KOs) and the WBC lightweight eliminator between contenders Antonio “Tony” DeMarco (20-1-1, 14 KOs) and Anges “Baby Face” Adjaho (25-1, 14 KOs), fight fans in attendance at the Don King’s “Summer Sizzler” at BankAtlantic Center in Sunrise, Florida, will enjoy a stacked undercard.

Two additional world title eliminators top the off-TV bouts. In a very interesting IBF cruiserweight eliminator, former IBF champion Steve “USS” Cunningham (21-2, 15 KOs) takes on big-punching former WBC champion Wayne “Big Truck” Braithwaite (23-3, 23 KOs). Also, in a bout approved as a WBC welterweight elimination affair, Ivan “The Terrible” Kirpa (23-1, 15 KOs) and Miguel “Miki” Rodriguez (29-3, 23 KOs) meet in a crossroads duel.

WBA/WBC #3 cruiserweight Francisco “The Wizard” Palacios (17-0, 10 KOs) looks to keep his unbeaten ledger intact against veteran Manu Ntoh (17-17-1, 4 KOs)

Unbeaten bantamweight Victor Fonseca (14-0, 8 KOs) faces former two-division world champion Mauricio “El Pintoso” Pastrana (35-10-2, 23 KOs).

Jr. lightweight slugger John “Action” Jackson (14-1, 13 KOs) and lightweight Angelo “La Cobra” Santana (5-0, 4 KOs) face opponents to be named.

And, jr lightweight Archie Ray Marquez (4-0) faces Jayson Hayward (6-6-1, 2 KOs), while welterweight Lanard Lane (6-0, 5 KOs) meets Carlos Garcia (3-4-1, 3 KOs).

    world boxing association

    world boxing council

    boxing news tips

    philly boxing history

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.