Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.com Continuously updated all day, every day!
Home Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Boxing Results Fightnews Team


Boxing News

2 WBC webcasts today

WBCBoxing.tv will present two championship boxing webcasts – free of charge – today.

In the evening’s first webcast (10PM ET/7PM PT), NABF strawweight champion Juan “El Churritos” Hernandez, 17-1 with 13 knockouts, of Mexico City, will make his sixth defense of the title against undefeated Moises Fuentes, 12-0 with 6 knockouts, also of Mexico City. The scheduled 12-rounder will headline at Sala de Armas in Mexico City.

The second webcast at 11:30PM ET/8:30PM PT will be a same day telecast from the Prefectural Gymnasium in Osaka, Japan featuring WBC super flyweight world champion Tomas “Gusano” Rojas, 34-12-1 with 23 knockouts, of Veracruz, Mexico, making his first defense of the title against Nobuo Nashiro, 14-2-1 with 9 knockouts, of Osaka.

Please note: the Rojas-Nashiro webcast is not available in Mexico or Japan; the Hernandez-Fuentes webcast is not available in Mexico.

Rojas-Nashiro will be televised in Mexico on TV Azteca-Channel 7 at 10:30 P.M. (22:30 hrs) Central Time. Hernandez-Fuentes will be televised live in Mexico on Cadena Tres-Channel 28 at 9:00 P.M. (21:00 hrs) Central Time.

WBCBoxing.tv webcasts are also available for viewing at any time in the archives on both WBCBoxing.tv and Suljos.tv. On the player at the bottom of the video, select the “Free On Demand” button to see the archived choices.




    For all the latest boxing news, click here.








    ufc179popup_tomorrow
    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.