Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.comContinuously updated all day, every day!
Boxing News Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Español Fightnews Team

Boxing News

2013 Florida Boxing Hall of Fame nominees

Don King & Capacity Crowd Attends Florida Boxing Hall of Fame Event

By Johnny B’

The Florida Boxing Hall of Fame announced the inductees for the class of 2013 before a sellout crowd at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Deerfield Beach, Florida Saturday night. The evening started off with a cocktail party followed by dinner which consumed the hotels entire Hibiscus Ballroom. The evening’s master of ceremonies and Florida Boxing Hall of Fame inductee Bob Alexander addressed the dinning guests and began to read the names of the class of 2013. On hand for the event was Don King who cheered on his longtime assistant and number two in charge Dana Jamison who received her honors from last year. Following dinner, all guests were escorted into the Grand Ballroom which was transformed into a boxing arena for the night. The Grand Ballroom was completely sold out and a standing room only crowd roared as some of the area’s top local amateurs went toe to toe. The evening’s show was stolen not by any of the boxers but by eleven-year-old singing sensation Julia Dale, who flawlessly sang the National Anthem and left the crowd buzzing for several minutes.

Fighters: Howard Davis Jr., Vince Phillips, Petey Sarron, Ezra Sellers, James Warring, David Santos

Trainers: Dave Clark, Lou Duva, Roberto Quesada, Luis Sarria

Promoters: Henry Rivalta

Media: Sharon Robb, Mort Sharnik

Officials: Cy Gottfried, Michael Pernick, Frank Skillbred

Participants: Ben Finkle, Brad Jacobs, Bernie LaFratta, Bruce Trampler

Also boxing achievement awards will go to IBO President Ed Levine and promoter Aaron Jacobs

    For all the latest boxing news, click here.

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.