Boxing News

AAPRP announces 2009 awards!

The American Association of Professional Ringside Physicians (AAPRP) announced today its 2009 AAPRP Award recipients. They are as follows:
Ringside Physician of the Year
Dr. Anthony Alessi (Mohegan Sun/Foxwoods)
Administrator of the Year
Melvina Lathan (NYSAC)
Outstanding Contribution to Boxing
Peter King (US Congressman)
Distinguished Educator of the Year
Dr. Patricio Reyes
Lifetime Achievement Award
Arthur Mercante, Sr.
Media Award in Ringside Safety
Harold Lederman
The 2009 AAPRP Medical Seminar on Ringside Safety, (in cooperation with Norwalk Hospital), will take place October 15-17 at the Mohegan Sun Casino in Uncasville, Connecticut. These awards will be presented on October 16 at the AAPRP’s annual awards banquet.

    world boxing association

    world boxing council

    boxing news tips

    philly boxing history

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.