Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.comContinuously updated all day, every day!
Boxing News Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Español Fightnews Team

Boxing News

Aussie Boxing Roundup

By Ray Wheatley — World of Boxing

Unbeaten Australian-based Irish middleweight Dennis “Hurricane” Hogan (12-0-1, 5 KOs) stopped Khomkeaw Sithsaithong (6-2, 5 KOs) in round two of an eight round main event at Fortitude Stadium, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia on Saturday. Referee Cyril Cairns saved the Thai from further punishment in round two. Hogan made his professional debut in Australia in 2011. He was born in Kildare, Ireland .

Other results: Featherweight Jarrett Owen (3-1-1 2 KOs) outscored Khomsan Sithsaithong (0-1) over four rounds; welterweight Kris George (5-0, 4 KOs) stopped Robert Heppell (2-6-2) in round one.


In a nationally televised promotion, super featherweight Billel Dib (11-1, 4 KO’s) recaptured the Australian title when he stopped Fylan Sendeckyi (4-2-1) at the Orion Function Centre, Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thursday. Referee Mick Heafey called it off at 2.37 of round eight. (Sendeckyi scored a split ten round decision over Dib in 2012)

In the main supporting bout, light welterweight Dylan Emery (5-0, 1 KO) stopped Kurt Finlayson (2-4-2) in round two of scheduled eight. Referee John Gauchi crowning Emery at 0.42 after Finlayson visited the canvas in round one and two.

Other results: Light welterweight Mohammed Elomar (18-1, 9 KO’s) outpointed Japanese Takamori Akita 7-4-1, 5 KO’s) via six round split decision. 58-57, 59-56, 56-59. Cruiserweight Shane Quinn (5-1-1, 4 KO’s) halted Adam Lovelock (6-5) in round two, time 1.33. Welterweight Tony Bates (7-0, 5 KO’s) stopped Thai Sapapetch Sor Sakaorat (29-13, 19 KO’s) at 1.03 of round two.

Promoter Billy Hussein.

    For all the latest boxing news, click here.

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.