UFC

Catch encore of Torres-Mizugaki!

When Miguel Angel Torres defended the WEC® bantamweight title against Japanese striker Takeya Mizugaki at the UIC Pavilion in Chicago, IL last Sunday, fans were treated to an early candidate for Fight of the Year. For five grueling rounds, Torres and Mizugaki traded leather and proved why the WEC’s 135-pound division is one of the most exciting in all of mixed martial arts. Tomorrow night, fans have the chance to witness the Torres-Mizugaki clash, plus the entire main card again on VERSUS at 8PM ET/5PM PT and at 11PM ET/8PM PT.

    Help Support Fightnews.com®

    For 18 years, Fightnews.com® has delivered daily boxing news to fight fans around the globe. From the beginning, we have always kept Fightnews free to our readers and relied on advertiser support. Anyway, the Miami Herald, The Guardian, and Wikipedia among others have been using the “crowdfunding” revenue model, so we thought we’d test it too.

    Please consider helping out. You’re not obligated to, but even a $1 pledge would really help. And if we reach our goal, we plan to upgrade our server and maybe even nuke the ads altogether. Wouldn’t that be nice?










    world boxing association

    world boxing council



    boxing news tips






    philly boxing history

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.