Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.comContinuously updated all day, every day!
Boxing News Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Español Fightnews Team

Boxing Result

Poonsawat new WBA champion

Dunne dethroned in brutal fashion

WBA interim champion Poonsawat Kratingdaenggym (39-1, 27 KOs) scored an impressive third round annihilation of reigning WBA 122lb titleholder Bernard Dunne (28-2, 15 KOs) on Saturday night at the 02 Arena in Dublin, Ireland. Dunne got off to a good start, boxing very well in the first two rounds. But Poonsawat caught him in the third, flooring the local hero three times before the bout as waved off by referee Jean-Louis Legland. Time was 2:57. Dunne was taken to the hospital afterward for observation.

Unbeaten heavyweight Tyson Fury (9-0, 7 KOs) was forced to go the full six rounds against no-hoper Tomas Mrazek (4-23-5, 3 KOs). Fury dropped Mrazek in the sixth but didn’t get the early finish. He later cited an injured right hand. Score was 60-57. Fury returned to the ring just two weeks after his controversial win over John McDermott.

Lightweight Oisin Fagan (24-7, 15 KOs) stopped Juris Ivanovs (5-20, 2 KOs) in round two.

Unbeaten featherweight Patrick Hyland (18-0, 9 KOs) scored a sixth round TKO over Manuel Sequera (9-15-1, 7 KOs)

Light heavyweight Michael Sweeney (8-0-1, 5 KOs) stopped previously unbeaten Jamie Power (6-1, 3 KOs) in round three. Power down in rounds one and three.

Welterweight Stephen Haughian (18-1-1, 8 KOs) and Albert Starikov (13-10-1, 4 KOs) battled to a draw.

    For all the latest boxing news, click here.

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.