Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.com Continuously updated all day, every day!
Home Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Boxing Results Fightnews Team


Boxing News

Fans invited to Crawford-Gamboa weigh-in

The official weigh-in for world championship boxing’s return to Omaha for the first time in 42 years, between undefeated world champions Terence Crawford and Yuriorkis Gamboa will take place today in Grand Ballroom A at the the CenturyLink Center in Omaha (455 North 10th St., Omaha, Neb. 68102).

The Weigh-In will be open to the public. Doors will open at 2:00 p.m. with the fighters stepping on the scale, beginning at 3:00 p.m. CT. It will also be streamed live via www.toprank.tv, beginning at 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT.

This will be the last time both champions see each other outside the ring before they battle for Crawford’s WBO lightweight title, Saturday, June 28, at the CenturyLink Center in Omaha. Crawford vs. Gamboa will be the first world championship fight Omaha has hosted since Joe Frazier successfully defended his heavyweight title against Nebraska’s-own Ron Stander on May 25, 1972. It will also be a professional homecoming for Crawford, who has not fought in his home state since 2011.




    For all the latest boxing news, click here.








    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.