UFC

Few words promises big action

evans_machida-2
Report by Anthony Springer, Jr. 
Photos by Mary Ann Owen 

After several months of promotion for this Saturday’s UFC 98: Evans vs. Machida, the featured fighters proved to be men of few words at yesterday’s press conference . . . Click here for more

UFC updates
Don’t miss UFC® 98 LIVE tomorrow night at 10pm ET / 7pm PT on Pay-Per-View & Yahoo! Sports
Get closer than ever – Beyond The Octagon(tm) Powered by BK® streams live during UFC® 98 at 8pm ET / 5pm PT
Watch the UFC® 98 Weigh-In Live TODAY at 7pm ET / 4pm PT on UFC.com
UFC® 101: Declaration Tickets On Sale to the public starting tomorrow at 10am ET
UFC® Fan Expo – Featuring autograph sessions with UFC®, WEC® and former PRIDE® fighters

    Help Support Fightnews.com®

    For 18 years, Fightnews.com® has delivered daily boxing news to fight fans around the globe. From the beginning, we have always kept Fightnews free to our readers and relied on advertiser support. Anyway, the Miami Herald, The Guardian, and Wikipedia among others have been using the “crowdfunding” revenue model, so we thought we’d test it too.

    Please consider helping out. You’re not obligated to, but even a $1 pledge would really help. And if we reach our goal, we plan to upgrade our server and maybe even nuke the ads altogether. Wouldn’t that be nice?










    world boxing association

    world boxing council



    boxing news tips






    philly boxing history

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.