Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.comContinuously updated all day, every day!
Home Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Boxing Results Español Fightnews Team

Boxing News

Fightnews photogs win Barneys

Three Fightnews photographers were winners of the BWAA’s annual contest. Marty Rosengarten won first place in the feature category for his shot of Deandre Latimore leaping for joy after knocking out Sechew Powell. Chris Cozzone came in second with a corner shot of Oscar De La Hoya taken the round before his retirement to Manny Pacquiao. Ed Mulholland was third, with a photo of Gary Stark’s battered face after winning a decision over Andres Ledesma.

In the action category, Top Rank photo veteran Chris Farina won top honors for a shot of Manny Pacquiao flooring Juan Manuel Marquez. Edward Lea of The Press of Atlantic City came in second and Ray Bailey, third.

The winners will be honored at the 84th annual BWAA Awards Dinner on June 12 at The Capitale in New York City. Manny Pacquiao and Joe Calzaghe will be in attendance. For more information on the annual dinner, go to

    For all the latest boxing news, click here.

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.