Boxing Result

Holm decisions Prazak in NM

Ringside by Gerardo Martinez
Photo by Jose Leon Castillo 

Tonight in the main event at the Legends Theater inside Route 66 Casino, west of Albuquerque, Holly Holm (32-2-3, 9 KO’s) took care of business by outclassing outsized Australian Diana Prazak (11-2, 7 KO’s) en route to a unanimous decision victory in the Fresquez Productions card. Scores were 100-90 times three.

The co-main event of the night was a continuation of the New Mexico fight of the year candidate between Tony Valdez (7-3-3, 7 KO’s) and Raymond Montes (5-3-1, 3 KOs). This time around Montes ended up on the canvas, knocked out unconscious, and Valdez took the TKO win at 1:41 of the seventh round. Montes was taken away on a stretcher. The undercard: Matthew Baca (2-0, 2 KO’s) KO’d his opponent Derek Perez (0-1) of Belen at 0:32 seconds of the second round; In an impressive professional debut Las Cruces’ Siju Shabazz (1-0, 1 KO) TKO’d Ricky Villafuerte (0-1) of Albuquerque at 2:59 of the second round; Gary, Indiana’s Mary McGee (20-1, 11 KO’s) TKO’d Albuquerque’s Victoria Cisneros (8-14-2, 3 KO’s) at 0:23 seconds of the 4th round; and, starting off the action tonight was Albuquerque’s Jason Sanchez (1-0, 1 KO) who TKO’d Belen’s Gene Perez (1-1) at 2:50 of the first round in an impressive professional debut. Look for a full report and photo gallery tomorrow.

    world boxing association

    world boxing council

    boxing news tips

    philly boxing history

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.