Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.com Continuously updated all day, every day!
Home Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Boxing Results Fightnews Team



AWE TV

Huge boxing weekend kicks off tonight

See the Viloria-Marquez Replay tonight, Price-Skelton on Friday, and Fury-Johnson on Saturday on Wealth TV and WealthTV.com

Tonight on WealthTV and www.wealthtv.com a memorable weekend of boxing kicks off with the exclusive rebroadcast of the leading candidate for 2012 Fight of The Year between WBO flyweight champion and WBA king Hernan Marquez. The bout, which took place on November 17th was a thrilling war which many boxing scribes called the fight of the year but the best televised card of 2012. In the bout, Viloria scored three knockdowns en route to a tenth round stoppage which was full of non-stop two way action. The card begins at 9pm eastern and will also feature the thrilling WBA Light Flyweight championship bout between champion Roman Gonzalez and Juan Francisco Estrada. Gonzalez took the twelve round unanimous decision in a fight that was competitive and had many high drama moments.

Two important Heavyweight bouts from the United Kingdom highlight a weekend of Live boxing on WealthTV & www.wealthtv.com.

On Friday afternoon, Undefeated former Olympic Silver Medal winner David Price (14-0, KO’s) takes on former world title challenger Matt Skelton (28-6, 23 KO’s) beginning 2:30 pm eastern / 11:30 am Pacific with a replay at 10 pm eastern / 7 pm Pacific.

Then on Saturday, the war of words will finally be settled in the ring when America’s Hope to Bring the Heavyweight champion back to the United States, Kevin Johnson (28-2-1, 13 KO’s) takes on undefeated giant Tyson Fury (19-0, 14 KO’s) in a WBC Elimination bout. Johnson – Fury begins at 4pm Eastern / 1pm Pacific.

“This weekend is a going to be a fantastic weekend of boxing. To start everything off on Thursday night with the rebroadcast of Viloria – Marquez and to follow that up with two live bouts Friday and Saturday that have huge implications in the Heavyweight division just shows that WealthTV wants to bring the best fights from around the world to the many great fans In the United States:, said WealthTV President Charles Herring.

These Cant-Miss fights can be seen on WealthTV nationally on Verizon FiOS TV channel 169 and 669 in HD, AT&T U-Verse TV channels 470 and 1470 in HD, along with over 100 cable systems across the country as well as on line viewing on numerous connected devices and via www.wealthtv.com.




    For all the latest boxing news, click here.








    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.