Boxing News

IBHOF 2009 Inductees

The full list of 2010 inductees in the International Boxing Hall of Fame are light flyweight champion Jung-Koo Chang (South Korea), featherweight champion Danny “Little Red” Lopez (USA), manager Shelly Finkel (USA), referee/commissioner Larry Hazzard (USA), promoter Wilfried Sauerland (Germany), matchmaker Bruce Trampler (USA) and journalist Ed Schuyler (USA). Posthumous honorees are light heavyweight Lloyd Marshall, featherweight champion Young Corbett II, lightweight champion Rocky Kansas and light heavyweight/heavyweight contender Billy Miske, broadcaster Howard Cosell and Paddington Tom Jones. Hall of Fame Induction Weekend is June 10-13th in Canastota, NY.

    world boxing association

    world boxing council

    boxing news tips

    philly boxing history

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.