Boxing Result

Pajkic dominates Kielsa

By Dave Baggs at ringside

Neven Pajkic retained his Canadian heavyweight title with a lopsided unanimous decision victory over national champion Greg Kielsa moments ago at Casino Rama in Rama, Ontario. Scores of the bout read 100-90, 99-91 and 99-91 all in favor of the undefeated Toronto heavyweight. Pajkic (13-0, 5KOs) was the stronger of the two throughout the contest, keeping Kielsa tentative amd backpeddling. Pajkic appeared to have dropped Kielsa (11-2, 5KOs) in round 8, clubbing the Polish fighter with a right hook to the ear and buckling his knees. The ropes held up the clearly hurt Kielsa however the action continued without acknowledgement of the clear knockdown. In the end, it didnt matter as Pajkic would dominate the bout from beginning to end.

Ana “The Hurricane” Julaton had her hands full with Mexico’s Maria Villalobos through 10 rounds, coming out on top with a split decision victory to take the vacant WBO Super Bantamweight title. Scores of the bout read 96-94, 96-94 for Julaton while the third judge gave it to Villalobos 97-93. Julaton, who finished the bout with a purple welt under her left eye, appeared to have hit the canvas in round 3 but it was ruled no knockdown. Villalobos (6-4. 3KOs) had the power to hurt Julaton (7-2-1, 1KO), which she did on several occasions, but simply did not thrown enough punches in each round to sway the judges in her favor. When the decision was announced, a clear round of boos followed with the crowd voicing their opinion of the verdict given.

Artem “The Russian Tank” Lipanov made his pro debut moments ago to open another installment of the Rumble at Rama series, making short work of onetime Toronto Maple Leafs hockey player Nathan “The Rock” Perrot. Lipanov, from Moscow, Russia, dropped Perrott twice (officially) before the referee waved the contest off at 2:59 of the opening round. The Russian southpaw drilled Perrott (1-2, 1KO) with a right jab followed by a straight right hand that split both Perrott’s guard and nose, dropping the onetime NHL enforcer hard. Perrott managed to regain his feet and allowed to continue. Perrott hits the canvas seconds later but the referee ruled it a slip rather than a knockdown. Upon arising, Perrott would be challenged to make it through the round with Lipanov eager to finish to contest early. Lipanov landed a short crisp right hook that dropped Perrott a second time into a seating position. To his credit, Perrott regained his feat but was obviously in no condition to continue, forcing the referee to wave the bout off with 1 second remaining in the round.

    Help Support®

    For 18 years,® has delivered daily boxing news to fight fans around the globe. From the beginning, we have always kept Fightnews free to our readers and relied on advertiser support. Anyway, the Miami Herald, The Guardian, and Wikipedia among others have been using the “crowdfunding” revenue model, so we thought we’d test it too.

    Please consider helping out. You’re not obligated to, but even a $1 pledge would really help. And if we reach our goal, we plan to upgrade our server and maybe even nuke the ads altogether. Wouldn’t that be nice?

    world boxing association

    world boxing council

    boxing news tips

    philly boxing history

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.