Boxing News

Marathon card in Atlantic City

This Friday night at Resorts Hotel and Casino in Atlantic City, Omar Sheika battles Yusaf Mack for the USBA light heavyweight title, but before the main event, Nedal’s Boxing Promotions and Andre Kut’s KEA Boxing has put together a massive 11 bout undercard that will feature no less than seven undefeated fighters.

In the eight round co-feature, Super Middleweight, Derrick “Take it to bank” Webster (12-0, 7 KOs) of Glassboro, NJ takes on Sabou Ballagou (8-4, 3 KOs) of Paris, France.

In a six round Welterweight bout, Juan Rodriguez Jr. (8-0, 3 KOs) battles Daniel Crabtree (3-4, 3 KOs) of Hilliard, OH

Thomas “Cornflake” LaManna (7-0, 5 KOs) of Millville, NJ will take on Keuntray Henson (4-4, 1 KO) of Albuquerque, NM in a six round Jr. Middleweight bout

Polish import Przemyslaw Opalach (9-1, 8 KOs) of Olsztyn, Poland will face Sean Rawley Wilson (5-9, 1 KO) of La Vista, Nebraska in a six round Middleweight bout

Alando Swain (5-1, 1 KO) of Trenton, NJ will square off with Wilkins Santiago (4-0, 1 KO) of Lorain, Ohio in a six round Middleweight affair.

Tyrone Luckey (4-1-1, 4 KOs) of Middletown, NJ will face an opponent to be named in a four round Lightweight bout.

Anthony “Juice” Young (3-0, 2 KOs) will be fighting in front of his hometown fans will he fights Jose Javier Calderon (4-1, 4 KOs) of Puerto Rico in a four round Welterweight fight.

Gabriel Diaz (0-1-1) of Philadelphia will look for his first pro win when he fights Herbert Quartey (7-8, 4 KOs) of Accra, Ghana in a four round Lightweight bout.

David Roman Curiel (2-0, 1 KO) of Paterson, NJ will fight Dominique Foster (0-1) of Hilliard, Ohio will fight in a four round Jr. Middleweight bout

Stivins Bujaj (7-0, 5 KOs) of New York will take on David Whittom (11-17-1, 7 KOs) of Quebec, Canada in a six round Cruiserweight bout.

    world boxing association

    world boxing council

    boxing news tips

    philly boxing history

    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.