Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.com Continuously updated all day, every day!
Home Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Boxing Results Fightnews Team



AWE TV

Price 250, Skelton 243

Price-Skelton is LIVE Friday on Wealth TV and WealthTV.com

Unbeaten heavyweight David Price (14-0, 12 KOs) weighed in at a career high 250 lbs for his showdown against domestic rival Matt Skelton on Friday night at Aintree Racecourse in Liverpool, England. The 45-year-old Skelton (28-6, 23 KOs) weighed in nine pounds lighter at 243 pounds for the British and Commonwealth title fight which will be televised live in the United States on Wealth TV and WealthTV.com at 2:30PM ET/11:30AM PT, with a replay at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Price is returning just six weeks after demolishing Audley Harrison in 82 seconds. At 6’8, the Klitschko-sized Price is considered by many to be one of the most promising next generation heavyweights along with Tyson Fury, who takes on Kevin “Kingpin” Johnson on Wealth TV Saturday night.




    For all the latest boxing news, click here.








    ufc179popup_tonight
    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.