Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.com Continuously updated all day, every day!
Home Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Boxing Links Boxing Results Español Fightnews Team



UFC

UFC 163 at the scales

Weigh-in results for UFC 163, which is headlined by the UFC featherweight championship bout between Jose Aldo and “The Korean Zombie” Chan Sung Jung, and the light heavyweight bout between Lyoto Machida and Phil Davis, airing live on Pay-Per-View from the HSBC Arena in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil at 10pm ET / 7pm PT. Four prelim bouts will air live on FX at 8pm ET / 5pm PT, and fans who “like” the UFC on Facebook can also see three additional prelim bouts at 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT.

MAIN EVENT – UFC FEATHERWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP
Chan Sung Jung (145) VS Jose Aldo (145)

PPV MAIN CARD
Phil Davis (205) VS Lyoto Machida (205)
Thiago “Marreta” Santos (183) VS Cezar ‘Mutante’ Ferreira (185)
Tom Watson (185) VS Thales Leites (185)
Jose Maria (126) vs John Lineker (129*)

FX PRELIMS
Anthony Perosh (205) VS Vinny Magalhaes (205)
Sheila Gaff (135) VS Amanda Nunes (136)
Neil Magny (171) VS Sergio Moraes (170)
Iliarde Santos (125) vs Ian McCall (125)

ONLINE FIGHTS
Josh Clopton (145) VS Rani Yahya (145)
Francimar Barroso (204) VS Ednaldo Oliveira (205)
Bristol Marunde (171) VS Viscardi Andrade (170)

*Lineker did not make weight. He will be fined 20% of his purse and the fight will proceed as scheduled

. . . . .

Coming up next: UFC 163: Aldo vs. Jung is LIVE on PPV from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on Saturday, August 3 at 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT. Click here for more




    For all the latest boxing news, click here.








    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.