Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.com Continuously updated all day, every day!
Home Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Boxing Links Boxing Results Español Fightnews Team



UFC

UFC Fight Night at the scales

At the scales for UFC Fight Night, which is headlined by the welterweight bout between Demian Maia and Jake Shields, and the welterweight bout between Erick Silva and Dong Hyun Kim, airing live on FOX Sports 1 from the Ginasio Jose Correa in Barueri, Brazil at 7pm ET / 4pm PT. Four prelim bouts will air live on Fox Sports 1 at 5pm ET / 2pm PT.

MAIN EVENT
Jake Shields (171) VS Demian Maia (171)

FOX SPORTS 1 MAIN CARD
Dong Hyun Kim (171) VS Erick Silva (170)
Matt Hamill (205) VS Thiago Silva (208*)
Joey Beltran (205) VS Fabio Maldonado (204)
Mike Pierce (171) VS Rousimar Palhares (171)
TJ Dillashaw (136) VS Raphael Assuncao (135)

FOX SPORTS 1 PRELIMS
Igor Araujo (171) VS Ildemar Alcantara (171)
David Mitchell (171) VS Yan Cabral (170)
Chris Cariaso (125) VS Iliarde Santos (126)
Garett Whiteley (156) VS Alan Patrick (155)

* Silva was unable to make weight; the fight will still take place and Silva sacrifices 25% of his show money to Hamill. He is also ineligible for any post-fight bonuses.

Click here to see the full weigh-in

. . . .

Coming up next: UFC Fight Night: Maia vs. Shields is LIVE on FOX Sports 1 from Brazil on Wednesday, Oct. 9. Click here for more.




    For all the latest boxing news, click here.








    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.