Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.com Continuously updated all day, every day!
Home Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Boxing Links Boxing Results Español Fightnews Team



Boxing News

Valuev in Nuremberg!

Photo Wende

Photo Wende

WBA world heavyweight champion Nikolai Valuev arrived at the Nuremburg Airport late Sunday afternoon. “I’m looking forward to the fight on November 7th,” said Valuev. “My preparation was very intense and focused, and I want to defend the world title.” Normally airline flights aren’t so comfortable for the seven-foot heavyweight. “But this time was different,” he reported. “I got a place in the plane with plenty of extra legroom.” With that, the 36-year-old world champion and his trainer Alexander Zimin caught a VIP shuttle to the hotel where a visit to the sauna was quickly on the agenda.

Valuev’s challenger David Haye is expected in Nuremburg on Monday morning. On Tuesday, the two fighters and their trainers are scheduled to participate in a public workout at 1PM at the Mercado Mall (Carl-von-Linde-Strasse 5). Things could get interesting if they meet face to face, as Haye has rarely missed an opportunity to belittle the “Russian Giant.”

The Valuev-Haye fight is being distributed by Integrated Sports in the United States by Integrated Sports for live viewing at 3PM ET/12PM PT on both cable and satellite pay-per-view via iN Demand, DIRECTV, DISH Network, TVN, Viewer’s Choice and Bell TV for a suggested retail price of $24.95, A replay will be shown that same night at 9PM ET/6PM PT.




    For all the latest boxing news, click here.








    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.