Boxing news, results, rankings, schedule and more. Boxing News -- 24 hours/day - Reload often! | UPDATED TODAY
editor@fightnews.com Continuously updated all day, every day!
Home Boxing Schedule Boxing Rankings Boxing Links Boxing Results Español Fightnews Team


Boxing News

Zaveck set for first defense

SES Boxing

IBF welterweight champion Jan Zaveck (28-1, 16 KOs) and Rodolfo Ezequiel Martinez (36-3-1, 13 KOs) faced off Tuesday in advance of their world title showdown on Friday in Ljubljana, Slovenia. The Argentine Martinez promised to do “a tango” in the ring against Zavek, who countered by saying he would show the challenger a Slovenian Polka. Both fighters looked to be in top form. The SES Boxing-promoted Zaveck is known for his aggressive style and said he wants to impress his fellow countrymen. Martinez, however, stated Zaveck would be impressed by his style and he would go on the offensive and take the belt from the champion.
—–
The first title defense of the IBF champion will take place on Friday and be available worldwide in 240 countries through a live pay-per-view webcast at www.sport1.de at 10PM CET/4PM ET/1PM PT.




    For all the latest boxing news, click here.








    All contents copyright 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 by Freitag Marketing Services, LLC.
    The information on this site cannot be reused without written permission.